Remember Me
AmeriStamp Expo 2013 Louisville, KY - January 2013

Waiting for the doors to open Friday morning.


Renee Gardner and Scott Tiffney work the APS booth.

Show floor was busy.


Some children in the Youth Area.

First Day Ceremony

A cake decorating contest was held Friday morning in conjunction with the First Day Ceremony. The cakes had a “mail” theme.


One cake had envelopes on it – this one is addressed to Lucille Ball.

After the cakes were judged attendees were invited for cake sampling.


The First Day Ceremony for the Wedding Cake stamps was standing room only.

Unveiling the stamp – Janet Klug, APS Past President & Member of the Citizens’ Stamp Advisory Committee; Samuel E. Jaudon, Kentuckiana U.S. Postal Serives; Ellen Williams, U.S. Postal Service Board of Governors; and Chef David Dodd, Director, Sullivan University’s National Center for Hospitality Studies.


Autographing programs after the ceremony.

General Meeting/Awards

Gordon Morison received his 50-year medallion from Wade Saadi, APS President.


Several 25-year certificates were given. Here Judith Ireton received hers from Wade Saadi.

Peter Butler received a Nicholas G. Carter Volunteer Recognition Award for National Promotion/Service.


Stanley Raffel also received the National Promotion/Service award.

Gary Handren received his award for National Promotion/Service.


Andrew Titley received the Nicholas G. Carter Volunteer Recognition Award for Outstanding Young Philatelist.

Awards Banquet

The Awards Banquet.


Mark Schwartz received the Single Frame Champion of Champions award from Wade Saadi.

David McNamee, Jury Chairman, presented Janet Klug the Multi-frame Grand Award.


Four exhibitors await the announcement of the winner of the Most Popular Champion of Champions award.

Jay Bigalke received the Most Popular Champion of Champions award from Wade Saadi.


Wade presented Sandeep and Deepak Jaiswal the Team Award.

check out   continue shopping