09/21/2012 (P1713)
Contact: Dana Guyer

Exhibits Invited to APS AmeriStamp Expo 2013

The jury has been finalized and the prospectus and entry forms are now available for APS AmeriStamp Expo 2013 at www.stamps.org/AmeriStamp-Expo. The annual winter show of the American Philatelic Society will take place at the Louisville International Convention Center in Louisville, Kentucky, January 18–20, 2013.

Chaired by David McNamee (California), the exhibit jury will include David Herendeen (Nevada), Darrell Ertzberger (Virginia), Ed Andrews (North Carolina), Jim Mazepa (Florida), Chuck Wooster (Ohio), and Tony Dewey (Connecticut).

The deadline for the receipt of completed entry forms and fees is October 26, 2012. However, the AmeriStamp Expo exhibition frequently is oversubscribed, so prompt submission of entries is highly recommended to avoid disappointment.

The AmeriStamp Expo exhibition will consist of approximately 300 frames of single-frame and non-traditional exhibits. Note that the show does not accept postal class adult multi-frame exhibits, i.e., traditional, postal history, etc. Single-frame World Series of Philately grand award winners of exhibits at shows with six or more single-frame exhibits automatically qualify for acceptance, but must apply to exhibit. Frames will be available for the most popular championship; however, exhibiting applications must be submitted indicating this category. Exhibit categories are: Single Frame, Cinderella, Display, Illustrated, Postcard, Single Frame Championship and Youth. The winner of the single-frame grand will qualify to participate in the championship competition at APS AmeriStamp Expo 2014 in Riverside, California.

Exhibitors may obtain the prospectus and entry form by writing to the American Philatelic Society, 100 Match Factory Place, Bellefonte, PA 16823-1367, calling 814-933-3803 extension 217, sending a fax to 814-933-6128, by e-mail (barbj@stamps.org) or from the APS AmeriStamp Expo 2013 website at www.stamps.org/ASE-Exhibitors.

For more information contact Dana Guyer at dana@stamps.org