Remember Me
November 2013 Snap Shots

Sponsored by Chicago Philatelic Society

Judith (left) and Marvin Platt (right) receive the Grand Award from David Wenzelman.


Al Kugel won the Aubrey Berman Award

Bob Rufe receives the Reserve Grand Award from David.


Frank Braithwaite, with the Illinois Postal History Society, chats with Leon Hadley.

Roger Brody, APRL Board of Trustees President, (left) and Ed Grabowski (2nd from left) chat with an attendee.


Sandra Sundfor applying cancels.

The bourse area was busy.


The USPS area.


Shafter, California celebrated its centennial . Shown here is a cachet featuring the Green Hotel (the oldest building in Shafter) and commemorative postmark.


A Penny Black stamp image on a car dashboard.


Click to view larger image

Sergio Lugo presents the first installment of $2,500 donated to the YPLF Program and the Stamps Teach Program by two Colorado based APS affiliates. The Cherrelyn Stamp Club of Englewood, Colorado allocated $250 each to both programs, and as a member Sergio took the opportunity while in Bellefonte to present the checks. The second installment, of $1,000 to each program, was conditionally suggested by Sergio as the President of the Rocky Mountain Philatelic Library (RMPL), pending the RMPL Board's meeting of November 21st. The RMPL Board voted unanimously to approve the donation that evening, with the checks to be forwarded in early 2014. Both the Cherrelyn Stamp Club and the RMPL wish both programs continued success in promoting their respective activities and securing the requisite funds to continue that promotion.
check out   continue shopping